Stormwater Management

Lower Mississippi River Watershed
Located in northern Dakota and southern Ramsey Counties, the Lower Mississippi River Watershed comprises 35,493 acres, and includes all or part of Inver Grove Heights, Lilydale, Mendota Heights, St. Paul, South St. Paul, Sunfish Lake, and West St. Paul.  The Lower Mississippi River Watershed Management Organization (LMRWMO) was extablished by a Joint Powers Agreement on October 25, 1985 to meet the requriements of the Metropolitan Surface Water Management Act of 1982.